30/10/2020 - Automotive

by Keith StrandBERG

Reviving the Trident

Triumph Introduces its Next Generation Roadster

The long-rumored Triumph Trident (it’s almost impossible to keep something new under wraps today, with spy photographers lurking behind every bush) is finally a reality.

by Keith StrandBERG

Reviving the Trident

Triumph Introduces its Next Generation Roadster

The long-rumored Triumph Trident (it’s almost impossible to keep something new under wraps today, with spy photographers lurking behind every bush) is finally a reality.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Launched today internationally, the Trident is Triumph’s next-generation roadster, designed to suit the needs of new riders and riders looking for a simple urban motorcycle.

“What we wanted with the new Trident 660 was to give the riders in this really exciting middleweight roadster world all of the things they want from their bike, with a genuine set of real advantages that set a new benchmark for choice,” says Steve Sargent, Chief Product Officer, Triumph Motorcycles.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

From the competitive price, to the triple power and performance, plus the benefits of class-leading handling and technology, we believe the Trident 660 is a real milestone in the category

“From the competitive price, to the triple power and performance, plus the benefits of class-leading handling and technology, we believe the Trident 660 is a real milestone in the category, and introduces the Triumph brand and the advantages of a triple engine to a whole new generation of riders across the world.”

Powered by a brand-new 600cc triple engine, the Trident promises to deliver in three key areas:

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Fun

The Trident is designed to be an easy to use motorcycle that would be huge fun to ride. Its clean lines and minimalist design suits today’s world, but it still has signature Triumph details throughout, like traditional knee cuts-out on the tank and the great triple sound. Its low (805mm) seat height means it’s not in any way intimidating, but it has enough punch to be a blast to ride.

Technology

Triumph didn’t skip on the cutting-edge features, like rider modes, TFT screen, ride by wire throttle, all LED lighting, Showa suspension, Nissin brakes, available connectivity, and modern motorcycle safety technology like ABS and traction control. Also, it can be easily restricted for beginner riders, then returned to normal once the test is passed, making it the perfect beginner’s motorcycle.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Value

The design brief for the Trident was to make it an affordable price, and here Triumph has delivered. Not only is its purchase price extremely reasonable (XXXX CHF), it is also designed to be easily and affordably serviced, with 10,000-mile service intervals.

Aesthetics

The Trident is available in four colors -- Crystal White, Matt Jet Black and Matt Silver Ice, Sapphire Black, and Silver Ice and Diablo Red. There are already a ton of cool Triumph accessories for the Trident, and you can bet there will be more.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

The new Triumph Trident re-introduces the Trident name, which was made famous in 1968 when it introduced the triple engine, though you can’t consider it vintage-inspired. It’s a thoroughly modern motorcycle for todays’ world.

Note: Triumph is planning its first test rides for the press in December in Portugal. You can bet RoadBook Switzerland will be there, helmet and gloves in hand.

www.triumphmotorcycles.ch

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

To hold on to the emotion,
subscribe to our newsletter

loader

30/10/2020 - Automotive

TExte Keith StrandBERG

Le Trident ressuscité

Triumph présente son roadster de nouvelle génération

La rumeur était dans l’air depuis un moment : la nouvelle Triumph Trident est devenue réalité (il est désormais quasi impossible de garder un secret avec des photographes espions qui se cachent derrière chaque buisson).

TExte Keith StrandBERG

Le Trident ressuscité

Triumph présente son roadster de nouvelle génération

La rumeur était dans l’air depuis un moment : la nouvelle Triumph Trident est devenue réalité (il est désormais quasi impossible de garder un secret avec des photographes espions qui se cachent derrière chaque buisson).

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Lancé aujourd'hui à l'échelle internationale, le Trident se veut le roadster de nouvelle génération de Triumph, conçu pour répondre aux besoins des motards à la recherche d'une simple moto urbaine.

"Ce que nous voulions avec le nouveau Trident 660, c'était donner aux pilotes de ce roadster tout ce qu'ils attendent de leur moto, avec un véritable ensemble d'avantages réels qui établissent une nouvelle référence en matière de choix", explique Steve Sargent, chef de produit chez Triumph Motorcycles.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Du prix compétitif, de la puissance à la performance en passant par sa maniabilité et technologie de pointe, nous pensons que le Trident 660 pose un véritable jalon dans la catégorie

"Du prix compétitif, de la puissance à la performance en passant par sa maniabilité et technologie de pointe, nous pensons que le Trident 660 pose un véritable jalon dans la catégorie, et présente la marque Triumph et les avantages d'un moteur trois cylindres à toute une nouvelle génération de pilotes à travers le monde ». Propulsée par un tout nouveau moteur « triple » de 600 cm3, la Trident promet d'être performant dans quatre domaines clés :

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Le plaisir

La Trident est conçu pour être une moto facile à utiliser et très amusante à conduire. Ses lignes épurées et son design minimaliste conviennent au monde d'aujourd'hui, mais elle conserve les détails caractéristiques de Triumph, comme la traditionnelle découpe au genou sur le réservoir et le superbe son du « triple ». Sa selle basse (805 mm) n'est pas du tout intimidante, et elle offre suffisamment de punch pour être une vraie bombe à conduire.

La technologie

Triumph n'a pas lésiné sur les techniques de pointe, comme les modes de conduite, l'écran TFT, l'accélérateur à fil, l'éclairage à LED, la suspension Showa, les freins Nissin, la connectivité disponible et les technologies modernes de sécurité à moto comme l'ABS et l'anti-patinage. En outre, elle peut être facilement limitée pour les conducteurs débutants, puis revenir à la normale une fois l’examen réussi, ce qui en fait la moto idéale pour les débutants.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Le prix

Le cahier des charges de la Trident était de la rendre abordable, et Triumph a tenu ses promesses. Non seulement son prix d'achat est extrêmement raisonnable (8’990.- CHF), mais elle est également conçue pour être entretenue facilement et à un prix abordable, avec des intervalles de service de 10’000 miles.

L’esthétique

Le roadster Trident est disponible en quatre couleurs : blanc cristal, noir jet mat et glace argent mat, noir saphir, glace argent et rouge diablo. Toute une panoplie d'accessoires Triumph sont d’ores et déjà disponibles, et il y a fort à parier que d’autres vont encore arriver.

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

La nouvelle Triumph Trident réintroduit le nom de Trident, rendu célèbre en 1968 avec l'introduction du « triple » moteur à trois cylindres. L’inspiration vintage s’arrête ici à ce célèbre sigle, c'est une moto tout à fait moderne en adéquation avec le monde d'aujourd'hui.

Note : Triumph prévoit de faire ses premiers essais pour la presse en décembre au Portugal. Vous pouvez parier que RoadBook Switzerland sera là, casque et gants en main.

www.triumphmotorcycles.ch

Longines World’s Best Racehorse

Pour rester dans l’émotion,
inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

loader